List of ICUIL 2012 invited speakers


1.Hiroshi, AZECHI, Institute of Laser Engineering, Osaka University, Japan, “Overview for the Ultrahigh Intensity Laser Development Effort in Asia”
2.Catherine LE BLANC, Laboratoire LULI Ecole Polytechnique, France, “Apollon-10P Status”
3.Chris Barty, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA, “Overview for the Ultrahigh Intensity Laser Development Effort in North America”
4.Nicolas Bonod, CNRS, France, "Recent advances in high damage threshold diffraction gratings for pulse compression applications"
5.Heather Howard, Laboratory for Laser Energetics, University of Rochester, USA, "An improved cleaning method to enhance the damage threshold of MLD gratings"
6.A.M.Sergeev, Institute of Applied Physics of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia , “Prospects of PEARL-10 and XCELS Laser Facilities”
7.Almantas Galvanauskas, University of Michigan, USA “Coherent Combination of Femtosecond Pulses from Fiber Amplifiers”
8.Wim Leemans & C. Simon-Boisson, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA and THALES, France, “The BELLA system and facility”
9.Tod Ditmire, University of Texas, Austin, USA, “Novel pumping and amplifier schemes for multi-PWs to Exawatts”
10.Zhengming Sheng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China, “Upper Limit Power for Self-guided Propagation of Intense Lasers in Plasma”
11.Nick Hopps, AWE, UK, “Orion Facility Status Update”
12.J. Dawson, J. Crane, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA, “High Average Power Fiber Laser Systems and Diode Pumping for Accelerator Applications”
13. Laszlo Veisz, Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik, Germany, “Sub-5fs 20 TW OPCPA Development”
14.Constantin Haefner, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA, System Development for a 4 PW Capability at the National Ignition Facility
15.Dan C. Dumitras, Department of Lasers, National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics,Romania, “50 years of laser research in Romania”
16.Toshiki Tajima, Munich-centre for Advanced Photonics, Germany, “IZEST Program, Vision, and Progress”
17.Razvan Dabu, Laser Department, National Institute for Laser, Plasma, and Radiation Physics, Romania, “Evolution of high-power femtosecond lasers capabilities in Romania”
18.Lopez-Martens Rodrigo, LOA, France, “Attosecond pulses”
19.JianDa Shao, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, China, “High-damage-threshold coating design and characterization for short-pulse laser”
20.Tae Moon Jeong, APRI, Korea, “0.1-Hz 1.0-PW Ti:Sapphire laser”
21.Wolfgang Sandner, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany, “Overview for the Ultrahigh Intensity Laser Development Effort in Europe”.
22.Gérard Mourou IZEST/DGAR, Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France.
23. Ruxin Li, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics (SIOM), Chinese Academy of Sciences,
Shanghai, China.
24.Georg Korn, Institute of Physics of the Academy of Science, Czech Republic.









Copyright © 2011 INFLPR Bucharest, Romania. All rights reserved.
Webmaster: Mihai Patachia. Last modified at July 20, 2012. Best viewed: 1024 x 768.